Sometimes I feel like my brain is a jumping castle for ideas.  They bounce around in there all the time, and I don’t know what to do with them, so I let them go for as long as they can until they burn out and lose appeal.  My current ideas?

  • A lemonade company.  From-scratch lemonade in oddly shaped bottles with flavors like prickly pear and blueberry and something called ‘Old Sourface (a lemonade with less sugar and more lemon).
  • Marriage columns in Bridal magazines.  So many people focus on the wedding and not the marriage-in fact, only about 20% of couples seek premarital counseling!  So why not a common sense column amongst the taffeta and candles?
  • A cookbook about using the desert’s natural resources to make yummy things.  I just made prickly pear jelly, so that could be why this is in there.
  • I wrote a parody of Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance, only it’s about guy love and it’s called Bad Bromance.  Although it is kind of random, in my defence I was tired and driving home from work and it kept me awake.  And now I want to record it and make a video.  Maybe.
  • A book of 21st century poems and songs praising God called Modern Day Psalms.

These are the thoughts that keep running around in my head.  Some are really good ideas, and some are really silly.  But what do they all have in common?  I have no clue what to do about it.  I would love to start a lemonade company, but where would I even begin?  And, I think the marriage column would be spectacular, but the only credit I have as a marriage writer is one year of marriage and three years of college-I don’t even have my degree yet, where’s the credibility?  Also, as Nason put it, would anyone actually read it?  Most people who buy the millions of bridal magazines each month (!) are looking for the perfect wedding, not marital advice. 

I don’t know what to do with these things that pop in my head and stay there.  This is the nice thing about blogging, that I can get some ideas out of my head and onto the internet.  But not all ideas, unfortunately.  I’ll just let them bounce around, and write about what I can, and see if I can make some of them come to fruition.  Eventually.

