On Sunday I am running a 5k with my dad and my husband.  And I am pretty nervous.  It’ll be the first 5k I’ve participated in since Race for the Cure a couple of years ago, and my running has been so-so.  Both Nason and my dad are in better shape than I am-Nason does reps every morning, and my dad can normally run a mile and a half in 12 minutes (which is my best time ever).  They’ll be able to keep up with each other, but I’m a little worried about being able to keep up with them.

But the thing is?  It’s okay.  I love to run, and the 5k is in support of an awesome organization.  I don’t run to compete or ‘keep up;’ I run because it feels good, and I’m doing this 5k because that means I get to use something that feels good to do good.  It’s a sweet deal when you think about it.

Anyway, I’m pretty nervous but excited.  If you want to sign up, you can do it here.  Or you can donate here.  It’s going to be cool.

